Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join SES
Community Search

Contact SES!


Mail: SES, 1950 Lafayette Rd
Suite 200
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone: 1 309 716 6504
Fax: 1 603 610 7101

SES Emerging Professional Award
Share |


SES Emerging Professionals Award


This award is authorized by the Board of Directors, upon the recommendation of the Awards Committee, to recognize dedication to the profession and emerging leadership qualities in the field as perceived by his/her peers, through:

  • Article authorships, presentations, and/or panel participation promoting good standardization practices; and
  • Promotion of the standards profession by creating awareness and supporting professional certification.

Nominations are considered on an annual basis.  Only individuals who have been a standards professional for seven years or less, and are current members of SES in good standing are eligible for nomination.


SES Emerging Professional Award Recipients

2018 Recipient: Kerrianne Haresign

Kerrianne (Conn) Haresign is the Senior Manager in the Technology & Standards Department of the CTA®, the U.S. trade association representing over 2,200 consumer electronics companies and owning and producing CES®, the global stage for innovation. She is responsible for the management of CTA’s Health, Fitness & Wellness Technology Committee, AR/VR Committee, Technology Council and their associated working groups that develop standards, bulletins and other technical publications. These efforts cover a broad range of technology subjects including sleep monitoring, physical activity monitoring, consumer stress monitoring, mobile health applications, and augmented/virtual Reality. Prior to joining CTA in 2016, Haresign served as the Manager for Knowledge Management at the Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions. She is an active member of SES and participates in a variety of other standards activities including the ANSI Executive Standards Council. Additionally, she is a proud past recipient of the ANSI Next Generation Award.


2018 Recipient: Mark Ramlochan, PMP, AStd

Mark Ramlochan pursues his passion for public safety as an Operations Manager for UL/ULC Standards, where he leads the standards development operations for industry sectors including oil and gas, wire and cable, and electrical conduits. For the past decade, he has contributed valuable expertise on standards-related matters across North America, has represented the needs of stakeholders in drafting standards policy, and advocates for the education and participation of young professionals in the Standards development profession. Mark is strategic in his focus with the communication, interpersonal and diplomacy skills necessary to drive positive outcomes.

Mark holds a Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering from Carleton University. He is a licensed Project Management Professional by the Project Management Institute (PMI) and Associate Standards Professional (AStd) by SES. Mark currently serves as President of the National Capital Region Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers, SFPE.

Mark was the recipient of the 2016 Young Leader Award presented by the Standards Council of Canada (SCC).

Nomination Procedure: 

For each nomination, include individual name, organization, and contact information. Also, provide a supporting statement of 350 words or less stating the achievements in support of the nomination.

Using the nomination form as a guide, you can submit qualified nominations in one of three ways: 

Email: SES Executive Director

Telephone: 1 309-716-6504

Mike Morrell
Executive Director
SES - The Society for Standards Professionals
1950 Lafayette Road
Suite 200
Portsmouth, NH 03801 

Sign In

Latest News

SES Webinar September 2019

Copyright © SES - The Society for Standards Professionals. All rights reserved.
This site prepared and maintained by