Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join SES
Community Search

Contact SES!


Mail: SES, 1950 Lafayette Rd
Suite 200
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone: 1 309 716 6504
Fax: 1 603 610 7101

Award - SES/CSA Lorne K. Wagner Memorial Award
Share |

Lorne K. Wagner Memorial Award

The SES/CSA Lorne K. Wagner Memorial Award was established in 2001 to recognize an SES member who has made an outstanding contribution to SES. The Award consists of a professionally mounted Citation, and is presented at the SES Annual Conference.


This Award is presented by invitation of the Board of Directors, upon the recommendation of the Awards Committee, to recognize noteworthy contribution or service to the growth and development of SES, through:

  • Exceptional achievement as an SES Officer, or,
  • Exceptional contribution to SES by any member.

The Award is presented on an annual basis.

Only individuals who are current members of SES are eligible for nomination.

Past award recipients

2018 SES/CSA Lorne K. Wagner Memorial Award Recipient:

Recipient: Craig Cerniglia - Comm2000

Craig Cerniglia is Vice President of Operations for Comm2000, where he has global responsibility for sales and distribution of UL Standards. Comm2000 offers an extensive range of services for clients accessing Standards from Underwriters Laboratories (UL). 


Craig is also co-founder of Intellectual Property Shield which was founded in 2005.  IP-Shield provides online courses related to standards development, compliance and copyright.  The company has grown its user base to over 10,000 consumers worldwide.  In 2013 Craig was instrumental in organizing The IP-Alliance.  IP-Shield and SES formed the Alliance to encourage proper use of intellectual property, including standards and codes, by educating users on the importance of copyrights. 


He has been a member of SES since 2010.  In August 2011, Craig obtained his AStd Certification, and became a member of the Education Committee where he assisted in obtaining the 1st educational grant received by SES.  In 2014, Craig was asked to chair the first Financial Audit Committee and soon thereafter was elected to the Board of Directors as Treasurer, a title he currently holds.


Craig resides in Hoffman Estates, Illinois with his wife Emily and their three children.  He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Global Corporate Communications from Northern Illinois University. 

Nomination Procedure:

Using the nomination form as a guide, you can submit qualified nominations in one of three ways:

Email: SES Executive Director

Telephone: 1 309-716-6504

Supporting Data:
For each nomination, include individual name, organization, and contact information. Also, provide a supporting statement of 350 words or less stating the achievements in support of the nomination.

Mike Morrell
Executive Director
SES - The Society for Standards Professionals
1950 Lafayette Road
Suite 200
Pourtsmouth, NH 03801

View Past Recipients of the SES/CSA Lorne K. Wagner Memorial Award


Sign In


May 2019 SES Webinar

Copyright © SES - The Society for Standards Professionals. All rights reserved.
This site prepared and maintained by