Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join SES
News & Press: Press Release

Deadline Extended for SES Award Nominations

Sunday, February 2, 2020  
Share |



Deadline Extended for SES Award Nominations


2 February 2020


SES - The Society for Standards Professionals announced today an extension to the nomination deadline for the 2020 SES Awards. The SES awards program kicks off each year in January and provides the community with a unique opportunity to honor colleagues for their outstanding contributions to standardization and conformity assessment or service to the SES.


The SES offers seven awards to those identified as meeting the highest standard of excellence in the community.

  • Leo B. Moore Award
  • SES/ASTM Robert J. Painter Memorial Award
  • SES/CSA Lorne K. Wagner Memorial Award
  • Honorary Life Member
  • Fellow
  • SES Distinguished Service Award
  • SES Emerging Professional Award


For a full listing of all SES awards, qualifications, and nomination instructions, visit the SES awards page at


“Receiving my award during the 2019 SES Annual Conference was the highlight of my year,” commented 2019 Distinguished Service Award winner, Karin Athanas of TIC Council Americas.


The deadline for submission of awards nominations is February 29th, 2020. Using the nomination form found here as a guide, please email your nomination to


About SES

SES - The Society for Standards Professionals is a not-for-profit professional membership society dedicated to furthering the knowledge and use of standards and standardization. SES provides a neutral networking forum where standards users and developers can come together to address mutual issues, opportunities, and interests in ways that work to the benefit of everyone involved with, or affected by, standards.



Mike Morrell, AStd, FSES

Executive Director

Phone: 1 603 926 0750